Texas A&M AgriLife Research San Angelo Updated:01/2019

The Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center at San Angelo is headquarters for the Texas A&M AgriLife Research and the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service components of the Texas A&M System, serving the citizens of West Central Texas.

Our A&M AgriLife Research program mission is to develop “ranching solutions.” To accomplish this mission, we develop technologies to improve the efficiency of livestock and wildlife production while also improving the ecological condition of rangelands. Scientists at the center conduct research here and at satellite stations located near Sonora, Ozona, Menard, Barnhart and Carlsbad.

The A&M AgriLife Extension specialists, regional program directors and district AgriLife Extension administrator headquartered at the center give support to AgriLife Extension agents, providing educational programs at the county level in the areas of agriculture and natural resources, family and consumer sciences, the 4-H youth program and the Better Living for Texans initiative.

Contact Texas A&M AgriLife Research San Angelo

REMINDER: This listing is a free service of TexasLandCAN.
Texas A&M AgriLife Research San Angelo is not employed by or affiliated with the Texas Land Conservation Assistance Network, and the Network does not certify or guarantee their services. The reader must perform their own due diligence and use their own judgment in the selection of any professional.


Contact Texas A&M AgriLife Research San Angelo

Kerri Michalewicz
District 7 Office Manager
7887 U.S. Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX  76901
Phone: (325) 657-7312
Fax: (325) 655-7791

Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Brown County, Texas
  • Burnet County, Texas
  • Callahan County, Texas
  • Coke County, Texas
  • Coleman County, Texas
  • Concho County, Texas
  • Fisher County, Texas
  • Irion County, Texas
  • Jones County, Texas
  • Lampasas County, Texas
  • Llano County, Texas
  • Mason County, Texas
  • McCulloch County, Texas
  • Menard County, Texas
  • Mills County, Texas
  • Nolan County, Texas
  • Runnels County, Texas
  • San Saba County, Texas
  • Schleicher County, Texas
  • Shackelford County, Texas
  • Sterling County, Texas
  • Taylor County, Texas
  • Tom Green County, Texas