Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commision Updated:01/2024

The Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commission (GSMFC) is an organization of the five states (Texas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, and Florida), whose coastal waters are the Gulf of Mexico. This compact, authorized under Public Law 81-66, was signed by the representatives Alabama. It has as its principal objective the conservation, development, and full utilization of the fishery resources of the Gulf of Mexico, to provide food, employment, income, and recreation to the people of these United States.

Contact Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commision

REMINDER: This listing is a free service of TexasLandCAN.
Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commision is not employed by or affiliated with the Texas Land Conservation Assistance Network, and the Network does not certify or guarantee their services. The reader must perform their own due diligence and use their own judgment in the selection of any professional.


Contact Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commision

2404 Government ST
Ocean Springs, MS  39564
Phone: (228) 875-5912
Fax: (228) 875-6604

Service Area

Statewide service provider in:
  • Alabama
  • Florida
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • Texas